call for help now
Логотип EXPERT-MERCURY EXPERT-MERCURY ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICE OFFICIAL SITE
FOR ANY MERCURY SPILL
CALL
MERCURY DISPOSAL SERVICE №1

Why is mercury poisoning dangerous?

Why is mercury poisoning dangerous?

The greatest danger is posed by toxic mercury fumes. Mercury poisoning occurs when they are inhaled – the higher the concentration, the more serious the consequences. With a slight lesion, headache, nausea, vomiting, dizziness and weakness are possible, with more serious or chronic forms – damage to internal organs up to death.

Help from a Mercury Expert
тел.309-13-43

Is mercury really that dangerous? pathogenesis of poisoning. Why is mercury poisoning dangerous?

A broken thermometer poses a serious threat to human health. Despite the seeming insignificance of such an emergency, without prompt measures, the situation can result in deep damage to internal organs, coma, and even death. Only 2 grams of liquid metal, being released from a broken thermometer, will completely poison the atmosphere in the room in 2-3 hours!

At room temperatures, mercury transforms into toxic metal vapors, which are the most dangerous. Simple calculations will help to assess the possible damage:

At temperatures above 18 degrees, mercury contained in a thermometer can emit up to 0.08 mg / m3 of highly toxic vapors in a couple of hours (in a room of about 60 sq.m.);
MPC of mercury for residential premises – 0.0003 mg/m3

The difference is so great that neither protective equipment nor repeated ventilation will save, because the source of pollution will not go anywhere – it will still be in the room! Even the most thorough self-cleaning will not help – small particles of mercury, invisible to the eye, are extremely volatile. Getting on furniture upholstery, carpeting, in cracks in the floor, under skirting boards and in other hard-to-reach places, they cannot be removed with banal detergents and disinfectants. The only way to get rid of the impending danger of mercury poisoning is professional demercurization followed by measuring poisonous fumes in the room!

call mercury service
тел.309-13-43
expert rtuti

Expert opinion:

Mercury vapor is dangerous for people of all ages. But children under 4-5 years of age are especially sensitive to the effects of heavy metals. The limiting concentration
of mercury in the blood for children aged 1–5 years is 0.33 µg/l. An excess of 3-4 times gives the first signs of intoxication. Mercury passes to the fetus through the placenta, so it is strongly recommended that pregnant women do not use mercury thermometers during pregnancy to avoid the risk of exposure to mercury. Mercury is also easily passed into breast milk, so breastfeeding
mothers should also use electronic thermometers for themselves and to measure the temperature of the baby. High levels of mercury vapor exposure cause damage to the lungs, stomach, and intestines, and in severe cases, death due to respiratory failure. Children who are exposed to mercury have a fast heart rate and high blood pressure, and may develop abnormal heart rhythms. Other
symptoms of poisoning in children include swollen and red gums, excessive salivation, weight loss, diarrhea or abdominal pain, and muscle twitches or spasms in the legs or arms. Kidney damage is very common and the changes may be irreversible. In cases
in which the impact has been relatively small, some effects may
not be obvious, such as a slight reduction in IQ or an effect on the brain that can only be determined by very sensitive
neuropsychological testing.
Pediatrician 
Alena Paretskaya

Why mercury poisoning is dangerous: symptoms and consequences

As a rule, the first symptoms of mercury poisoning with a high concentration of its vapors are not long in coming. Toxic particles, entering the respiratory system, quickly penetrate into the bloodstream, infecting the entire body. Acute manifestations usually become noticeable within a few days and affect the nervous, digestive and respiratory systems.

The victim has pronounced symptoms of heavy metal intoxication – drowsiness, lethargy, impaired coordination and fine motor skills, apathy, slight tremor. Headache attacks are not stopped by analgesics, and a specific taste of metal appears on the tongue and gums. There may also be pain on inhalation and swallowing, characterized by burning and itching in the larynx.

Such symptoms are a kind of “first bells” and are easily cured, it is enough just to remove the source of poisoning from the room. However, if you ignore them, the situation may be aggravated by damage to the cardiovascular and endocrine systems, and then longer treatment will be required.

Why is chronic mercury poisoning dangerous?

Chronic intoxication with mercury fumes, despite its lesser severity, is much more dangerous than acute. Such a pathology develops when low concentrations of mercury vapor are inhaled – for example, after poor-quality demercurization or episodic (but regular) visits to an infected place. In this case, pathological processes can develop for months without manifesting themselves.

At the same time, headache attacks can be attributed to completely natural health problems that occur in everyone, and apathy, drowsiness, emotional imbalance can be attributed to overwork, stress or depression, which also will not surprise anyone. That is why, when the symptoms become more pronounced and they can be associated with mercury poisoning, it may be too late, because it is quite difficult to restore the functionality of the internal organs in this case.

Why is mercury poisoning dangerous? How to avoid mercury poisoning?

Демеркуризация квартир

Unfortunately, household thermometers are quite fragile, so toxic metal spills are a fairly common incident that we encounter almost daily. Knowing the dangers of mercury poisoning, do not neglect the safety rules that can save your health and help avoid serious complications.

Contacting «mercury expert», you will learn the dangers of mercury poisoning and protect yourself from the life-threatening consequences of mercury vapor poisoning. Protect your family and friends from the deadly threat. Our company provides advisory assistance, helping to navigate in an emergency, and experts promptly go to the scene of the accident to urgently clean the premises from toxic compounds.

      When ordering online discount 5%



      CHOOSE A SERVICE:

Вызвать помощь
Логотип ЭКСПЕРТ-РТУТИ ЭКСПЕРТ-РТУТИ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ СЛУЖБА ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ САЙТ
ПРИ ЛЮБОМ РОЗЛИВЕ РТУТИ
ЗВОНИТЕ
СЛУЖБА ЛИКВИДАЦИИ РТУТИ №1

Чем опасно отравление ртутью?

Чем опасно отравление ртутью?

Наибольшую опасность представляют токсичные ртутные пары. Отравление ртутью возникает при их вдыхании – чем выше концентрация, тем серьезнее последствия. При незначительном поражении возможна головная боль, тошнота, рвота, головокружения и слабость, при более серьезных или хронических формах – поражение внутренних органов вплоть до летального исхода.

Помощь Эксперта Ртути
тел.309-13-43

Так ли опасна ртуть? Патогенез отравления. Чем опасно отравление ртутью ?

Разбившийся градусник представляет серьезную угрозу для здоровья человека. Несмотря на кажущуюся незначительность такого ЧП, без оперативных мер ситуация может закончиться глубоким поражением внутренних органов, комой и даже летальным исходом. Всего 2 грамма жидкого металла, высвобождаясь из разбившегося градусника, за 2-3 часа полностью отравит атмосферу в помещении!

При комнатных температурах ртуть трансформируется в токсичные пары металла, которые и представляют наибольшую опасность. Оценить возможный ущерб помогут несложные расчеты:

При температуре свыше 18 градусов ртуть, содержащаяся в градуснике, за пару часов может выделить до 0.08 мг/м3 высокотоксичных паров (в помещении площадью порядка 60 кв.м.);
ПДК ртути для жилых помещений — 0,0003 мг/м3

Разница настолько велика, что не спасут ни средства защиты, ни многократное проветривание, ведь источник загрязнения никуда не денется – он все еще будет находиться в помещении! Даже самая тщательная самостоятельная уборка не поможет – мелкие частички ртути, невидимые глазу, крайне летучи. Попадая на мебельную обивку, ковровое покрытие, в щели в полу, под плинтуса и в другие труднодоступные места, они не могут быть извлечены банальными моющими и дезсредствами. Единственная возможность избавиться от нависшей опасности отравления ртутью – профессиональная демеркуризация с последующим замером ядовитых паров в помещении!

Вызвать службу ртути
тел.309-13-43
expert rtuti

Мнение эксперта:

Пары ртути опасны для людей любого возраста. Но дети до 4-5 лет особенно
чувствительны к воздействию тяжелых металлов. Предельная концентрация
ртути в крови для детей в возрасте 1–5 лет — 0,33 мкг/л. Превышение в 3-4
раза дает первые признаки интоксикации. Ртуть проникает к плоду через
плаценту, поэтому беременным женщинам крайне не рекомендуется использовать
ртутные градусники во время беременности во избежание риска контакта с
ртутью. Также легко ртуть попадает и в грудное молоко, поэтому кормящим
матерям также стоит использовать электронные термометры для себя и для
измерения температуры младенцу. Высокий уровень воздействия паров ртути
вызывает повреждение легких, желудка и кишечника, а в тяжелых случаях — и
смерть в результате дыхательной недостаточности. Дети, которые
подвергаются воздействию ртути, имеют учащенное сердцебиение и повышенное
кровяное давление, у них возможны нарушения сердечного ритма. Другие
симптомы отравления у детей включают отечность и красноту десен,
чрезмерное слюноотделение, потерю веса, диарею или боль в животе, а также
мышечные подергивания или спазмы в ногах или руках. Очень распространено
повреждение почек, причем изменения могут быть необратимы. В случаях,
когда воздействие было относительно небольшим, некоторые эффекты могут
быть неочевидными, например, небольшое снижение IQ или воздействие на
мозг, которое можно определить только с помощью очень чувствительного
нейропсихологического тестирования.
Врач — педиатр 
Алена Парецкая

Чем опасно отравление ртутью: симптомы и последствия

Как правило, первые симптомы отравления ртутью при высокой концентрации ее паров не заставляют себя долго ждать. Токсичные частички, попадая в дыхательную систему, быстро проникают в кровь, заражая собой весь организм. Острые проявления обычно становятся заметны в течение нескольких суток и затрагивают нервную, пищеварительную и дыхательную систему.

У пострадавшего появляются выраженные симптомы интоксикации тяжелыми металлами – сонливость, заторможенность, нарушение координации и мелкой моторики, апатия, легкий тремор. Приступы головной боли не купируются анальгетиками, а на языке и деснах появляется специфический привкус металла. Также может наблюдаться болезненность при вдыхании и глотании, характеризующаяся жжением и зудом в гортани.

Подобные симптомы являются своего рода «первыми звоночками» и легко излечиваются, достаточно лишь убрать источник отравления из помещения. Однако если проигнорировать их, ситуация может усугубиться поражением сердечно-сосудистой и эндокринной систем, и тогда потребуется уже более длительное лечение.

Чем опасно хроническое отравление ртутью?

Хроническая интоксикация ртутными испарениями, несмотря на меньшую выраженность, является куда опаснее, чем острая. Такая патология развивается при вдыхании низких концентраций ртутных паров – например, после некачественной демеркуризации или эпизодического (но при этом регулярного) посещения зараженного места. В этом случае патологические процессы могут развиваться месяцами, никак себя не проявляя.

Приступы головной боли при этом могут списываться на вполне естественные проблемы со здоровьем, которые встречаются у каждого, а апатия, сонливость, эмоциональный дисбаланс – на переутомление, стресс или депрессию, которыми тоже никого не удивишь. Именно поэтому, когда симптомы становятся более выраженными и их удается связать с отравлением ртутью, может быть слишком поздно, ведь восстановить функциональность внутренних органов в этом случае довольно сложно.

Чем опасно отравление ртутью? -Как избежать отравления ртутью?

Демеркуризация квартир

К сожалению, бытовые термометры довольно хрупки, поэтому розливы токсического металла – довольно распространенное ЧП, с которыми мы сталкиваемся практически ежедневно. Зная, чем опасно отравление ртутью, не пренебрегайте правилами безопасности, которые могут сохранить ваше здоровье и помогут избежать серьезных осложнений.

Обратившись в «Эксперт ртути», вы узнаете чем опасно отравление ртутью и  убережете себя от опасных для жизни последствий отравления ртутными парами. Защитите близких и родных от смертельной угрозы. Наша компания оказывает консультативную помощь, помогая сориентироваться в чрезвычайной ситуации, а специалисты оперативно выезжают на место аварии, чтобы экстренно очистить помещение от токсичных соединений.

      При заказе онлайн скидка 5%



      ВЫБЕРИТЕ УСЛУГУ: